Stop Me If You Think You’ve Been Mailed by Me Before…

Have you ever received mail from a company or organization, even after you thought you unsubscribed? Are you just having a déjà vu moment, or has there been a “glitch in the matrix”?

When this happens to one of your email recipients, they might think that your organization didn’t honor their unsubscribe request, which can result in your email being marked as spam, or even a direct abuse desk complaint being made against you. Trust me, legitimate direct abuse desk complaints are taken very seriously, and carry a lot of weight.

Are these continued mailings really the result of senders or ESPs not honoring an unsubscribe request? Yes and no! Let me explain…

Why You Need More Than One Email List Admin

Here’s a situation our support team runs across from time to time: A client calls us in a panic because her email list has been deleted, and she doesn’t know it happened or who was responsible. What a nightmare! But it doesn’t have to happen to you. There are some simple preventative measures you can take to avoid a similar scenario.

You Snooze. You Win!

You Snooze. You Win!Mailing List Subscription Manager: Temporary Delivery Suspension

Subscribers may want to temporarily stop receiving emails for a variety of reasons. So, the more choices you can provide to them, the more likely you are to address their varying needs. By providing subscribers the ability to pause emails from your brand, you not only keep the subscriber on your list, you decrease your number of unsubscribes.

Net Atlantic knows how valuable subscribers are to the success of their clients’ email campaigns. That’s why we’re so excited about a new “Snooze” feature we developed, which enables you to let contacts take a temporary break from receiving emails instead of opting out of your campaigns completely. To be a successful marketer, you need to show your subscribers that you’re taking their preferences into account. When you give your subscribers control over their email subscriptions, you’re able to retain more of them! The “Snooze” feature makes it clear that they can do something besides opting out of your communications.